Life Lessons With Mitch Lesson 229

So let me get this straight…

-We go out on a date.

-At end of said date, you give me your phone number.

-10 days later, I’ve asked you out four separate times.

-Each time I asked you either non answered or waffled a non-answer-answer.

-Day 11 you’re blindsided that I say “I’m getting the vibe you are not that interested, and I’m not really looking for a text buddy. Let’s just be honest with each other and call it a game. No hard feelings.”

-You then go on the defensive, attempting to  justify stringing me along for a week and a half whilst trying to convey a sense that I have offended and slighted you.

Thank you for reaffirming that I made the right decision.

Regards,

Mitch.

umpire1

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Life Lessons With Mitch Lesson 229

  1. decimawho says:

    4 times in 10 days? Crikey, that would scare me right off! Not the patient sort are you? :/

  2. I can see how it sounds that way but only 2 times were actual “ask outs”. The other two were friendly invites after I got a text message of “OMG I’m so bored, I’m not doing anything and I got a kidless night” so I threw a “I’m headed for a ‘hike/movie/coffee/ whatever’ you’re more than welcome to join me if you’d like.”

    This was being patient, I wasted 10 days and pushed off 2 other dates with other ladies waiting for this person to be non committal and flaky. I don’t have time to waste with time vampires, and the best thing to do is cut time vampires out ASAP. Lesson learned, go with the person who you have an actual date with, not place a bet on the faint promise of a date with someone.

    • afirestone1377 says:

      True! Time vampires are the worst! And if you’re waiting around for someone you’re missing out on potentially greater things. Movin’ on… 🙂

  3. afirestone1377 says:

    Reblogged this on Put a Quirk in it and commented:
    This guy knows.

Leave a Reply

