Life Lessons With Mitch Lesson 240

There comes a time during parenthood when you can no longer keep up the lie to your kid that the much cheaper no name brand cereal is the name brand cereal.

Little Mitch (6 years old): “Wait. (looking at cereal in bowl). Dad? Is this my my regular Lucky Charms? They look different. Where are the moons? There’s no rainbows in here. What did you buy?”

Mitch: “I bought Lucky Charms dude. Don’t worry about it. Eat. ”

Little Mitch: (Running to the kitchen cupboard) “Wait. What’s THIS? This isn’t my regular Lucky Charms Dad. Who’s this dude on the front? Where’s the leprechaun guy? This is a wizard.”

Little Mitch (Sounding out the box) Mar…marsh…marshhhhhh…mall….Marhmallow…mag…ick….Marshmallow magic??? Why didn’t you buy me my Lucky Charms Dad? You know they are my favourite.”

Mitch: “Ok fine they are not Lucky Charms. What’s the rule when Daddy buys cereal? Only the stuff that is on sale right?”

Little Mitch: ” I know Daddy. But I need my Lucky Charms. They are my favourite and magically delicious.”

mm

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Life Lessons With Mitch Lesson 240

  1. HAHAHAHAHA!! Kids know this stuff man! You need to keep the Lucky Charms box and put the cheaper cereal in it. Then act dumb…like “what??? They must have gotten rid of the rainbows.” Or you could break down and buy the poor kid the real deal 🙂

  2. My kid is so detail oriented I don’t think the switcheroo would work. He remembers the house that gave him a full size bag of Cheetos three Halloweens ago. I buy a new BluRay and put it in the shelf and he’ll notice it among the other movies right away LOL

Leave a Reply

